Image Map

About Us

We hope you learned a little more about the Foundation & Guild Office through our website.  We invite you to contact our staff with questions you might have on how you can support Valley Children's Hospital through financial and in-kind means, and to volunteer at fundraising events and activities.

Valley Children’s Hospital has one sole purpose: to care for kids. 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, we respond to children with pediatric emergencies, chronic diseases and acute injuries.

We believe in the power of philanthropy to save lives. When you donate to Valley Children's, your investment is helping to fund life-saving technology, advance clinical services, provide a safety net for children with little or no private medical insurance and create a healing environment designed to enrich the experience of patients and their families.

Donate by Mail

Valley Children's Hospital Foundation
9300 Valley Children's Place PC17
Madera CA  93636-8762


Foundation Department

Robert Saroyan
Vice President and Chief Development Officer

Jessica Duarte
Executive Assistant I 

Noah Fast
Gift Processing and Database Coordinator

Katie Galinski
Gift Processing Specialist

Sydney Ilic
Development Assistant

Hannah Johnson
Development Officer

Nicole Linder
Senior Development Officer

Daniel Loughrey
Development Officer

Molly Marquez
Manager, Annual Development

Janet Sabbatini
Major and Planned Gifts and Guild Assistant

Brittany Shapiro
Development Assistant

Shannon Slavan-Lombre
Development Lead, Children's Miracle Network Hospitals

Bethany Sowell
Development Lead, External Development

Matt Steele
Development Officer

Adam Van Dusen
Director, Annual Giving and Operations 


Foundation Board of Directors

Foundation Board members work to advance the mission of Valley Children's Hospital Foundation through philanthropic initiatives and programs designed to support Valley Children's.

Todd Suntrapak, President
Paul McDougal, Chair
Kim Beck, Vice Chair
Jeannine Grech, Secretary
Michele Waldron, Treasurer
David Nalchajian, Immediate Past Chair

Dan Adams 
Danielle Bacon-Parnagian 
Erin Berberian-Gleason
Linda Bliss
Vicki Burkhalter, Guild Vice Chair
Blair Cunnings
Marty Flaming
Terence Frazier
Kathy Horstmann-Huebert
Kenneth Jue, M.D.
Lance Mouw
Patrick Murphy 
Caren Myers
Skip Nugent
Ken Ramos 
Carl Refuerzo
Robert Saroyan
J.R. Shannon
Richard Shehadey
Debbie Smades-Henes
Bill Smittcamp
Nadarasa Visveshwara, M.D.
Kevin Williams
Jody Young